The Kurgan – The Original Rock Fashionista?

All the same person? 

Robin Finck


The Kurgan

Twiggy Ramirez

and finally, my friend Fil, now probably better known as Abbey Nex

Hey, if you can’t see the similarities, I don’t know what to tell ya.  Robin Finck was posted first, because it was while watching the NIN March of the Pigs video that this train of thought first began to derail.  Although, in all fairness, The Kurgan would have to get the credit for being the trendsetter here, as he was born in, like, 1008BC.   And please don’t think I’m poking fun (although I am having fun!)  I love all of these guys for different reasons…aaaaaand maybe I also have a little thing for tall, lean guys with long, dark hair and no eyebrows.  I blame Marilyn Manson.  Why not?  He won’t mind.  Everyone else blames him for everything anyway!

4 responses to “The Kurgan – The Original Rock Fashionista?

Message for the Queen?

