poem (orig. ~2004/edited 2012)

Bride of Chaos

 

You spoke of inspiration

Art, divinity-

And the tingling you planted

in my brain stem has

been spreading since that moment.

Spindling fingers scaling

the base of my skull

teasing my desire

throwing my equilibrium

I’m feeling stupid like

A school girl

Giddy

I’m feeling terrified like a child-

Of your intensity

and darkness, because you’ve ignited something

in me, and I can’t stop

Like a cat wanting to be murdered

by my curiosity

2 responses to “poem (orig. ~2004/edited 2012)

Message for the Queen?

