I Hate Everyone Equally

I absolutely LOVE this article. Not only does it put a spotlight on intolerance and ignorance, it reminds us as individuals and as a society what real hate is. I don’t often reblog other people’s articles. If I have something to say, I say it myself. But this particular article not only highlights an important idea that many “God-fearing Americans” seem to have forgotten, but also indirectly underlines a theme you may have noticed runs through a lot of my social commentary pieces…and that is this: you don’t have to like or agree with what I do or how I live my life, but stop trying to tell me how to run my life and stop trying to force your way of life on me. Basically put, you leave me alone, and I’ll leave you alone.

Promethean Times

By Tardsie

Or, How I Learned To Stop Thinking And Talk Louder

Nothing feels so good as being on the right side of an issue. You’re for gay marriage, and you want the whole world to know (in fact, that’s largely the point). That’s cool, friend, you know which way the wind is blowing, and you don’t want to be caught on the wrong side of popular opinion. We understand. We don’t respect it, but we definitely understand.

The problem is how you go about it. You’re trying so hard to show the world that you value freedom and individual liberty and that you despise the tyranny of conformity. Unfortunately, by aping Soviet-era denunciations or McCarthy-esque accusations, you’re really just demonstrating an embarrassing inability to grasp concepts more challenging than a sound bite.

Please stop using the word hate to describe people who don’t agree with you. We’ll talk about what hate…

View original post 1,005 more words

3 responses to “I Hate Everyone Equally

    • Not anymore it seems. Hopefully this post will remind some people that. But I fear that you can’t actually CHANGE most people’s minds about things. It seems like you really only get people who agree with your point of view to agree with you more, ya know what I mean? The people set in their ways are generally not even really open to new ideas.

Message for the Queen?

