Impromptu Photo Session with Stray Tabby

This little one has been hanging around the apartment complex for a couple of weeks.  She’s been skittish, but little by little she’s warming up to us.  She seems to want to be loved, but is still feeling a little fearful.  And she definitely seems playful.  My daughter kept chasing her around the yard, and the kitten would run far enough away that my kid couldn’t catch her, but not so far as to run from us (or our offered kitty food) completely.  Trying to see if we can socialize her enough so our neighbor can take her in.

© alienredqueen

© alienredqueen

 

© alienredqueen

 

© alienredqueen

© alienredqueen

 

© alienredqueen

 

© alienredqueen

 

18 responses to “Impromptu Photo Session with Stray Tabby

    • Gonna try. At least I can feed her (much to the chagrin of ppl who might not want stray kitties congregating here for food. lol). I’m going to try to get my neighbor to take her in, because I am back down to a two cat household (my Neeners died back in June) and I think we need to stick with just two until we get a bigger place.

Message for the Queen?

