Dead Sexy (Living Dead Girl art)

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays.  Recently a friend asked me to design a tattoo for him.  When I asked him what, he said he didn’t know, he just wanted it to be “bad ass!”  Needing a little more guidance, I asked, animal, tribal, sexy, scary?

An d he answered sexy first, then scary. It brought to mind a concept I originally became interested in after seeing Bride of Chucky and hearing Rob Zombie’s Living Dead Girl in conjunction with that movie.  I started work on a series of my own “Living Dead Girls,” trying to wed the morbidity of death with the sex appeal of pin-up.  I have a few from a couple of years ago, and decided to work up a few more, and if I’m lucky, my art will be immortalized on my friend’s body in ink! With Halloween fast approaching, what better time to “debut” some of my work (in various states of completion.)

Enjoy.

1st “Living Dead Girl” ~2002

~2003 Living Dead Girl, pose inspired by Sheri Moon pic

~2003

this one is more “Hellraiser” style
undated, it’s a few years old
colors done in Prismacolor

today’s Dead Pin-up
simple pencil and felt pen

4 responses to “Dead Sexy (Living Dead Girl art)

Message for the Queen?

