Have a Sucky Halloween…(and I don’t mean like a Vampire)

Well, it’s Halloween, which happens to be my favorite holiday. Unfortunately, my little one has been sick since last Sunday, and while the doc (np) seems to think it’s nothing serious, she recommended Darling Daughter stay out of the cold and damp. We had to cancel our plans this weekend to go to my friend’s bonfire, and then our second set of plans fell through as well, as their kids were down with a stomach virus (and I definitely don’t need that shit in my house!)

And D.D. Is still coughing today, so probably no Trick-or-Treating. I’m thinking of dressing myself and D.D. Up just for fun around the apartment, and I tried to convince some of my friends that they should come “reverse” Trick-or-Treating, and knock on my door and hand me candy (I don’t think they went for it.) 

 

 

So, since I won’t be able to celebrate on my favorite holiday…

 

“Pttth! Hiss! Hisssss!”

 

I figure I might as well ruin it for the rest of you.

So, here’s a brief list of all the empty calories on which you’re happily binging while I sit home with my sick kid…jerks.

Nutritional infor is pretty easy to find on the mini chocolate bars that are generally at the top of a kid’s Halloween candy hierarchy  but what about the loose candy. You think, “a skittle here, an M&M there…no prob.” It adds up, suckers!

 

One single M&M has 3.4 calories, One Peanut M&M has about 10 calories (gobble ’em up, bitches!)

 ONE single Milk Dud has 13 calories (Ha! I hope your ass gets fat!)

One single piece of candy corn has 6.6-7.5 calories

calories per skittle 4.3

Calories per single Junior Mint 9

Well, you get the point. Now I hope your candy sucks! (Just Kidding…sort of.)

Everyone have a safe and happy Halloween, and do think of me when you’re all in your cool-ass costumes and make-up!

Now, for your Halloween viewing pleasure…

RELATED LINKS:  http://lowcarbdiets.about.com/od/carbcounts/a/candycalories.htm

13 responses to “Have a Sucky Halloween…(and I don’t mean like a Vampire)

Message for the Queen?

