Cute Child Actors That Are Now Busted

*warning: one or more of these photos may be considered disturbing to some …and tacky, apparently…

In the same vein as Very Much Dutch‘s and B(itch) Log‘s posts on unlikely crushes and good looking men, I have definitely had my share of posts about celebs I’d boff and sexy older men, and now I give you my latest list:

“Adorable celeb kids who later fucked themselves up on drugs and now have criminal records and/or just mke us sad. ” (But in the interest of brevity, I ended up truncating the title a bit.)

So, here we go.  It’s a short list.  I haven’t bothered with older celebs like Danny Bonaduce.  This is more focused on child actors that were kids when I was a kid and since.

1) Macaulay Culkin– Home Alone (1990):  Still one of my holiday favorites, I can’t watch it without lamenting that this adorable little kid (who used to always remind me of one of my cousins) is now a gaunt specter.   I see him going the way of so many young actors who drowned in their own fame and money and ended up dead of an overdose.  I truly hope I’m wrong.  His latest press was decidedly not positive, and came in the form of some pics of him looking wasted, possibly sick or in the grips of addiction.  Of course his “sources” have denied either possibility, but I don’t see how he could look so bad if something wasn’t deviling him.

“Mack” in 1990 for the film Home Alone, and then in 2012 looking very un-Kevin McCallister

2) River Phoenix– Stand By Me (1986): I remember having a crush on River Phoenix in the movie adaptation of Stephen King’s “The Body.”  He’s long dead now, of a drug overdose, so I guess he’s technically no longer “on drugs” and he was never really “busted” looking.  But I do remember thinking (and still do think) what a waste of a beautiful man.  Given my macabre turn of mind, even as a kid, I’ll admit to you fair readers the thought of him rotting away in his grave was very disturbing to me.

River Phoenix ~ 1986

River Phoenix ~ 1986

River Phoenix,

River Phoenix, “all growed up”

can not speak for the authenticity of this photo, but supposedly a photo of River in his coffin (which seems appropriate given

I can not speak for the authenticity of this photo, but it’s supposedly a photo of River in his coffin…

3) Daniel Radcliffe– Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (2001): Undeniably adorable, Daniel Radcliffe captured the hearts of youth and grown-ups alike as Harry Potter in the film series of the same name.  Arguably, he’s not too far gone yet, but by his own admission he was drunk for at least some of the filming of the latest Potter film.  You disappoint us, Harry. ~smh

Daniel Radcliffe (2001)

Daniel Radcliffe (2001)

Daniel Radcliffe, looking a bit pissed (and that's the British interpretation of pissed)

Daniel Radcliffe, looking a bit pissed (and that’s the British interpretation of pissed)

And last but not least, because this still bugs the shit out of me:

4) Edward Furlong– Terminator 2 (1991), American History X (1998): A cute kid who grew up to be quite a sexy young man, Furlong has had his trouble with drugs, which is sad…  but not as sad as his other legal troubles, which include charges for domestic violence and harassing his ex.
He apparently also owes thousands in back child support.  The drug abuse I could over-look as sad, but fairly commonplace, but this other bit of douche-baggery just spoils the whole thing for me.  He used to be sooo adorable, even appearing as a model for Calvin Klein.  And now, he’s just a fat, dirty, slob who doesn’t know how to treat women.  I have lost much respect for him, which is sad because I so want to still like him.

A very young Edward Furlong-- cute as a kitten...well, the kitten's maybe not quite THAT cute.

A very young Edward Furlong– cute as a kitten…well, the kitten’s maybe not quite THAT cute.

edward-furlongyoung

This pic pretty much speaks for itself

Oh, Eddie, what have you done?

Oh, Eddie, what have you done?

~Sigh~  So sad.  But let’s look on the bright side; maybe he’ll read this blog post somehow, somewhere, and realize he has to change his ways to continue to impress all the hot moms hanging at home with their toddlers and watching Kung Fu Panda on Hulu.

Til next time…

11 responses to “Cute Child Actors That Are Now Busted

  1. Gosh Eddie!
    I didn’t know who River Phoenix was.
    As for Harry, well, he’s still in that age when getting hammered is fun, he’ll learn, I hope he learns and if he doesn’t we’ll laugh at him and sorta feel sorry.
    And Macaulay, people balmes Michael Jackson.

  2. I’ve never been a fan of “Home Alone”–for whatever reason, I can’t get past the cartoon violence. It’s sad what’s befallen Culkin, though.

    Edward Furlong–couldn’t happen to a nicer guy.

  3. This website is awful. I know these people are or were addicted to drugs but doesn’t mean to say that you can make fun of them. River phoenix died from drugs but he died with pride. Every body misses him as he was such a wonderful actor. You were mean to say those things under the picture of him in the coffin. Show some respect!

    • *Giggle* Sorry, but as a person who has lost people to drugs among other things, they don’t “die with pride.” They die in a lot of ways, which I won’t detail due to your apparent serious divorce with reality, but “pride” isn’t one of them. And although I use some humor here, I am actually quite sad for some of the people I mentioned…young people who had promise and even good looks and ruined it in one way or another.
      “Everybody misses him.” Did you know him personally? His friends? Family? You are taking a lot of initiative to speak for “Everybody.” And apparently you missed the warning in the beginning because you deliberately still read the article and then proceeded to whine about the very picture I warned about. Thanks for commenting, but if you don’t like this site, you are welcome to see yourself out. Now, if you want to stop crying long enough to read some more, there are some very serious articles on here about drug abuse and loss (In Chains: Music and Addiction;)you might actually learn something. Otherwise, please get a sense of humor or maybe some thicker skin.

Message for the Queen?

