On the Daily Prompt (Un/Faithful) and What I Already Wrote

IN REFERENCE TO THE DP CHALLENGE ON THE ROLE OF FAITH IN MY LIFE– I actually just blogged about this twice fairly recently, so I’m just gonna reblog my own post.

 

alienredqueen

When I was fifteen, I told my dad I didn’t want to go to church anymore.  I very calmly explained to him that it wasn’t right for me at that time in my life.  I never wanted to believe just because I was afraid not to, or because I was afraid of death.  (And believe me, I am afraid of death.)  I told him maybe one day– when I was ready– I would come back to the Church.  I tried to explain my well-thought-out reasoning to him maturely…

And then I told him if he tried to make me go, I’d stop coming to his house for visits on weekends.

Needless to say, I didn’t have to go to church anymore.  Maybe he understood…maybe I broke his heart a little.  But since that time I have been searching, in my own way, for the answers.

For some people it’s simple…

View original post 1,206 more words

One response to “On the Daily Prompt (Un/Faithful) and What I Already Wrote

Message for the Queen?

