Weekday Blues Haiku

Tuesday

Frigid morning breeze

Truck exhaust wafts to my nose

I send back a belch

 

Wednesday

Out of cigarettes

This child’s attitude  is bad

I think I’ll scream now.

pulling-hair-out1

 

 

5 responses to “Weekday Blues Haiku

  1. I liked these. And although I no longer smoke the sweet, sweet nicotine (but if I ever find out I have six months to live, I’m gonna start up again with a quickness), believe me when I say that, at least to some degree, I feel your pain.

    In regard to the first, my sympathies are on hold. I can’t remember where you live exactly–I’m thinking it’s either San Diego or Kentucky (two very disparate regions). If it’s the latter, then you do have my sympathies. If it’s San Diego, I say, “Oh boo hoo, sister. Wait a week or so, and you’ll have nine months of pleasant summer.

Message for the Queen?

