Midnight Snack (some Haiku and shit)

 

Midnight

Drifting room to room

In the middle of the night

Haunting my own house.

 

1 AM

Hungry for something

I follow the light and find

The fridge is open

6a00e54eff9e5388330148c67df60b970c

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 AM

Head back to the fridge

Dammit, I’m hungry again

Cheese and Gatorade

2 responses to “Midnight Snack (some Haiku and shit)

  1. I’m a late-night snacker, but once I’m in bed, I’m usually not that hungry. I thought “wake and snack” was just a phenomenon in television commercials.

    • I wish! It’s REALLY become a pain in the ass. Not only is it hard to sleep sometimes for being hungry, but add to that the stress of knowing I’m sabotaging my “diet.”

Message for the Queen?

