For Chloe

Grief is weird.  It is

different every time.

I’m not crying anymore.

I’m just tired

And it feels like the color has drained from the day.

IMG_3908

IMG_4286

Chloe (Biscuit/ Biz): April 2005-July 2017

 

7 responses to “For Chloe

  1. I’m actually angry, still. One of the stages of grief but also it’s just not fucking fair. I want to scream at the sky for her, for you. All the love she gave to you and your daughter to be taken away so fast? No, no. I rage against this pain.
    Maybe I can’t afford tears at the moment as I won’t stop. Dammit hon, I feel so useless.

  2. Pingback: I’m Not Okay | alienredqueen

Message for the Queen?

